Cook Islands Voyaging Society Incorporated (CIVS)

Special General Meeting (SGM)

Meeting Minutes held 7 October 2021

Present: Teina Rongo, Mama Mii Upu, Konini Rongo, Josh Rongo, Jackie Rongo, Deon Wong, Henry Koteka, Alex Olah, Jackie Tuara, Oliver Oolders, Kelvin Passfield, Andy Olah, Anthony Vavia, Mahonrai Williams, Sandy Anklie Teia, Terii Pitman, Anna Maine, Tetini Pekepo, Tiana Haxton, Maurai Vila, Teupoko Arihee, Wayne King, Ian Karika, Alex Olah, John Tierney, Rory Quirke, Bim Tou, Evangelene Wong

Apologies : Cecile Marten, Byron Brown, Tua Pittman, Sam Timoko, Bernadette King, Jason Tuara, Pouarri Tanner,

Open at 7t^h October 2021,

Opened 4.35 pm by Bim Tou – Pure.

Closed at 17.15 PM

Agenda item	Discussion	Action
Introduction – housekeeping	Housekeeping and meeting procedures.	Bim
	SGM will be opened and then closed for General Meeting	
	On behalf of the Exec apologies by Bim for the constitutional requirements not being met	Bim
2021 AGM meeting	To be held on 22 nd March 2022 -executive board members being made vacant and elections to be held to fill vacancies	
2018 AGM	Resolution to approve the Society's 12 April 2018 minutes for the 2018 AGM held on 7 October 2021;, Reports for 2018 year – the Annual Reports & Financial Statements for the year ended 31 st December 2018 and the Auditor report to members	Moved by Mahonrai Williams Second Bim Tou Agreed – unanimous
	To note that no Election was held in 2018 and the Board members remain in office for that year;- Ian Karika (President), Cecile Marten (Secretary), Rory Quirke (Treasurer), Tetini Pekepo,	

	Sam Timoko, Alex Teariki Olah, Nooroa (Bim) Tou , Byron Brown	
	Review of accounts by Rory Quirke,	
2019 AGM	Resolution to approve the Society's minutes for the 2019 AGM held on 7 October 2021; Reports for 2019 year – the Annual Reports & Financial Statements for the year ended 31 st December 2019 and the Auditor report to members	Moved by Ian Karika Second John Tierney Agreed – unanimous
	To note that no Election was held in 2018 and the Board members remain in office for that year;- Ian Karika (President), Cecile Marten (Secretary), Rory Quirke (Treasurer), Tetini Pekepo, Sam Timoko, Alex Teariki Olah, Nooroa (Bim) Tou , Byron Brown	
	Review of accounts by Rory Quirke, Discussion re Cecile resignation date – raised by Anthnoy Vaia – that it was not 2018 but 2021. This was corrected after the meeting. SO the meeting was reopened and then resignation date amended to Jan 2021 by Rory Quirke Donation raised by Ian and Sarah Gordon - by Kelvin Passfield of SIF \$30,000. Rory advised sitting under administration – amount of \$20,000	Meeting reopened by Rory Quirke 18:12 closed at 18:13 Moved to accept correction and change minutes by Bim Tou Alex Olah Seconded No objection
	Insurance raised by Kelvin Passfield – covered under administration. Insurance premium \$22,000 NZ Insured for \$1,000,000, due to brokerage down to 500,000 Protection & Indemnity Insurance - 1,000,000	Rory to seek independent advice on the fixed value of the asset.
	Te Au o Tonga – Aitutaki -value – by Wayne King – signal value in order to go value it. Rory reported that they have	

	moved towards and asset model.	
	Recognized as a voyaging society asset.	
	\$750,000 depreciation over 10yr period	
	on Marumaru Atua.	
2020 AGM	Resolution to approve the Society's minutes for the 2020 AGM held on 7 October 2021; Reports for 2020 year – the Annual Reports & Financial Statements for the year ended 31 st December 2020 and the Auditor report to members	Moved by Kelvin Passfield Second Alex Olah Agreement – unanimous
	To note that no Election was held in 2018 and the Board members remain in office for that year;- Ian Karika (President), Cecile Marten (Secretary), Rory Quirke (Treasurer), Tetini Pekepo, Sam Timoko, Alex Teariki Olah, Nooroa (Bim) Tou , Byron Brown	
	Review of accounts by Rory Quirke,	
	Move the adoption of the 2020 AGM and reports	
	Reviewed by Rory Quirke	
	Request re explaining of the SIF FUND usage	

We the undersigned do hereby declare that the above is a true and correct record of the proceedings of a meeting of the Cook Islands Voyaging Society Incorporated members held on the date stated above.

Ian Karika President Evangeline Wong Acting Secretary